SCN Extended Executive Committee

Central and Provincial Leadership

SCNs Susan Gatz, Sangeeta Ayithamattam, and Brenda Gonzales officially took office as the Central Leadership Team in August 2013. Provincial leaders of the Bangalore Province, Patna Province and Western Province form the extended executive committee in the role of leadership.

Susan Gatz, SCN

A native of Louisville, Kentucky, SCN President Sister Susan, taught at Presentation Academy and Assumption High School in Louisville, and Providence High School in New Albany, Indiana. She worked in youth ministry at Our Lady of Guadalupe Parish in Raymondville, Texas; as a pastoral assistant at St. Anne Church in Ruskin, Florida; and in lay ministry development for Sacred Heart Southern Missions in Mississippi. Sister Susan has served in many other ministries: as southern regional; director of communications; director of the Office of Congregational Advancement; provincial of the Western Province; and as the vice president of the Congregation.

Sangeeta Ayithamattam, SCN

A native of India, Vice President Sister Sangeeta, has extensive experience both in leadership and in hospital administration. She has been in administration at three hospitals in India and has served as both a vice provincial and as provincial in the Eastern Province. She spent a number of years in the United States studying both at Spalding University and Xavier University.

Brenda Gonzales, SCN

Also installed as a vice president, Sister Brenda, who is a native of Alexandria, Virginia. She has ministered in a number of capacities as diocesan director of campus and young adult ministry in Brownsville, Texas; chair of Catholic Campus Ministry Association for the United States; SCN vocation/formation director, SCN Center in Belize, Central America; program director for Jesuit Volunteers International and most recently as the vice provincial of the Western Province.

Left to right, Sisters Amelia Moras, Philomena Kotoor, Brenda Gonzales, Susan Gatz, Sangeeta Ayithamattam, Sharon Gray, Mary Elizabeth Miller, Barbara Flores, Amrita Manjaly, and Beena Chirackal

Central Leadership (Congregation)

President Susan Gatz, SCN
Vice President Sangeeta Ayithamattam, SCN
Vice President Brenda Gonzales, SCN

Western Province (United States & Belize)

Provincial Mary Elizabeth Miller, SCN

Vice Provincial Barbara Flores, SCN

Vice Provincial Sharon Gray, SCN

Patna Province (Northern India)

Provincial Philomena Kottoor, SCN

Vice Provincial Amelia Moras, SCN

Bangalore Province (Southern India)

Provincial Amrita Manjaly, SCN

Vice Provincial Beena Chirackal, SCN

Are you impelled by the love of Christ?

Join in the mission of the Sisters of Charity of Nazareth. Stay up-to-date on news from the Sister's daily life of prayer and work in ministries around the world in Belize, Botswana, India, Nepal, and the United States.

Thank you!