When Day Five of Executive Committee meetings began Friday, Feb. 24, 2017, the following Sisters were present: SCNs Susan Gatz, Sangeeta Ayithamattam, Brenda Gonzales, Adeline Fehribach, and Basanti Lakra. Members of the Extended Executive Committee, Vice Provincials Rhoda Kay Glunk, Tonya Severin, Philomena Kottoor, and Sheela Palamoottil were also in attendance for meetings and discussion. Ann Palatty, SCN, has been a part of the meeting in spirit as her photo sits in a spot at the conference table.

The day began with a prayer led by Tonya Severin, SCN. Sister Sangeeta chaired the agenda.

Finance Reports and updates were shared by the Bangalore and Patna Provinces. SCNs Vimala Rani, Roshini Pereira, Smita Karikkattil, and Anupa Moozha (via videoconference) were present. Directors of Finance, Anita Knott and Livia Pollett, also attended the day’s meetings. A number of items were surfaced and discussed.

Next, Sister Susan asked that the Ministry Fund process be evaluated, two questions were considered: What has worked well? What could work better?

Updates were given on Incorporated Ministries in the Western Province and Societies in Bangalore, Patna, and Botswana. Following lunch, the Patna Province Leadership Team presented the Patna Province Report which included updates on properties, ministries, vocations and formation. Then a discussion took place around common responsibilities in the Patna and Bangalore Provinces, among them, formation and retirement.

Sister Tonya brought the day to a close with a prayer. Throughout the meetings, words of gratitude were offered at the close of each day for the commitment to the SCN Mission across the Congregation.

To view photos from the meetings, please click on this link:https://goo.gl/photos/GFjkgNX57zRcjUPJ8

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Are you impelled by the love of Christ?

Join in the mission of the Sisters of Charity of Nazareth. Stay up-to-date on news from the Sister's daily life of prayer and work in ministries around the world in Belize, Botswana, India, Nepal, and the United States.

Thank you!